Tirana Map

The new Municipality of Tirana shares borders with the municipalities of Durres, Vora, Kamëz and Kruje to the north and west, with Klos to the north-east, Bulqize to the east, Rrogozhina, Kavaja and Shijak to the south-west and Elbasan and Peqin to the south. The municipality consists of 25 administrative units in eleven neighbourhoods of Tirana, Petrela, Farka, Dajti, Zall-Bastari, Bërzhita, Krraba, Baldushk, Shëngjergj Vaqarri, Kashar, Peza, Ndroqi and Zall Herri. All units in the new municipality are part of Tirana County. The territory of the municipality includes two cities and 135 villages.

Subscribe to our Newsletter!